• Adapting Social

NJSBA Board of Trustees Takes Action, Welcomes New Members, Bids Farewell to 2020-2021 NJSBA Preside

The New Jersey State Bar Association’s governing body welcomed five new trustees to its ranks at its gathering at the Annual Meeting and Convention in Atlantic City.

The new trustees are: Alexandra Gallo; Cory Rothbort; Asaad K. Siddiqi; Jessica Ragno Sprague; Jennifer McAndrew Vuotto.

The trustees also expressed gratitude to NJSBA 2020-2021 President Kimberly A. Yonta, Esq. who is concluding her tenure with the Board. NJSBA 2021-2022 President Domenick Carmagnola said she was the absolute right person to lead the Association through the pandemic. "She did an unbelievable job during difficult circumstances," he said.

She urged the Board and Association to continue its meaningful work on behalf of attorneys and the mission of justice.

“Fourteen years on the board of trustees, two daughters during that time and one pandemic later, I am very, very grateful for my experience,” said Yonta. “It was a tremendous experience of professional growth, personal growth… I will never forget it.”

In addition, the Board approved the creation of the Putting Lawyers First Task Force that NJSBA 2022-2023 President Jeralyn L. Lawrence created to examine issues facing the profession, especially as the country unwinds from the pandemic which has fundamentally changed the way work is performed. The task force will aim to provide practical solutions to improving the lives and work of attorneys. #NJStateBar#NJSBAAC#NJSBAMoments#NJLawCommunity#LawyersofNJ

Source: https://www.linkedin.com/posts/njstatebar_njstatebar-njsbaac-njsbamoments-activity-6932781346213830656-MSoi?utm_source=linkedin_share&utm_medium=member_desktop_web

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Ruling is victory for municipal chairman Edward Zipprich By Joey Fox, April 12 2022 5:25 pm An internecine battle among Red Bank Democrats has been resolved in municipal chairman Edward Zipprich’s fav